Cost per impression banners’ effectiveness can differ a great deal, depending upon their placement and you usually (not always) pay the same whether the banner ad is displayed conspicuously on top of the page, or concealed in a bottom corner. The pp banner rotate throughout the website (Run of Site – ROS) and throughout the page. PP banner ads to reach general audiences are commonly priced at $1 to $10 CPM, while targeted websites may get CPM rates of $30 – $50 or more. Banner ads can be very pricey, despite the fact that it may not seem like much. Do the math with me:
If you are paying $10 CPM and the click-through rate is an industry average of 0.5%, then it costs you $10 to get 5 people to your website, or $2 per individual. If 2% of the visitors to your own website make a purchase, in that case your customer acquisition cost (CAC) is $100, ($2 / 2%). That means for every transaction you do you need to pay out $100 in advertising fees. Some sites don’t even manage to convert 2% of visitors.
Pay per action banner ads are often the priciest, since you pay limited to a desired activity. This can be a product sale, having someone sign up for any further activity or an e-mail list you desire. PP banners can be very much like an affiliate system and use precisely the same kind of tracking.Click inkjetprintingmedia to buy pp banner for yourself.